I’m not saying I agree…I just understand…


Why He Cheated…

               Ma’am it’s not as simple as you may think.  Yes he still loves you and the action he took has absolutely nothing to do with what you did or didn’t do to or for him.  See you have to understand the way men think.  We men aren’t with all that soft and mushy shit known as being emotional creatures.  In fact not being emotional enough and not giving a shit is a big reason why most men suck at relationships.  Sad but true!  I don’t agree with his reasoning for stepping out but as a man I do understand it.

               I was at a sporting goods store a few weeks ago and ran into one of my older frat bruhz. ROO to the BRUHZ!!!  We were chopping it up for a good bit getting to know each other and what not. He then proceeds to tell me he’s been with his wife for over forty years.  *Insert my Scooby Doo ruh roh*

Me: Frat, how did you manage to stay with one woman for forty plus years? I mean that’s a long ass time with just one woman.  What’s the secret us young bucks don’t know?

Frat: (With a sneaky smirk on his face) I always kept a side bitch piece young blood.

Me: (Scratching my head with my face scrunched up with confusion) Wayment Wait a minute, you did what? Man, explain this shit Elaborate!

Frat: Well in order for me to keep my sanity I kept a woman on the side piece.  They always knew their role and never tried to be more than what they were.  Look young blood, I love my woman to death but sometimes I just wanted something new and different.  Not new to keep but whenever I wanted a refresher or a breath of fresh air.  I don’t care who you are, you’re going to get tired of the same ole pussy woman day after day after day.  Sometimes you just need something different so you won’t burn out on what you already have.  Those women could never offer even 25% of what my wife brought to the table but what they did offer was good sex with no strings attached, understanding of the situation I was in, and a different perspective on relationships I could relate to. I never went out of my way to be with these women.  It was only when it was convenient for both of us.  We’d hang out every now and then but for the most part it was just sex and a meal here and there. I know it’s not right and this doesn’t make me love my woman any less but as a man sometimes I just need something different than the norm so I won’t get bored with the norm.

             I’m sitting here looking like did this man just say this?  The crazy thing is I understood where he was coming from.  Not that I could relate…just understood.  See men and women cheat for completely different reasons.  For women more times than not it’s emotional.  There is an emotional gap for her that isn’t getting filled.  She usually finds it in another guy and tends to end up with that guy because he filled that void.  Personally I wouldn’t date a woman that cheated with me on her significant other because who’s to say she won’t do the same to me?  Men, for us it’s all physical.  We seen a beautiful woman, body, or a big butt, wanted to experience it and cheated.  Nothing more and nothing less and with absolutely no emotions involved.  Hell we don’t even have to know her real name much less her full name.  We just want to be pleased at the moment.  It doesn’t make him not love/like you any less, it just means he seen something try and give back. *Shrugs* It is what it is…

              Again I’m not saying I agree with it…I just understand. Hell………I’M A MAN!!!  How do you feel about it?  Hopefully this gives you a little bit of insight on your man’s thought process.  After knowing this please reconsider giving him another chance.  Once your trust has been lost can he earn it back or is it like Saran……..a wrap?

