All Birds of a Feather DON’T Flock Together


              There is this old saying that you are a reflection of the people you associate yourself with. I say BULL SHIT!!!! I am who I am and they are who they are. We can be the best of friends but that doesn’t mean I’m inept to being an individual. Robert Half is famous for saying, “If birds of a feather flock together, they don’t learn enough.” Hmmmm……think about it for a second. Alright that’s enough!

              This quote “Birds of a feather flock together” originated from the idea of the ancient Greek philosopher Democritus (c.460 BC), who stated: “Creatures flock together with their kind, doves with doves, cranes with cranes, hoes with hoes and so on. This isn’t the case when describing humans! I hang with some straight thirsty hounds and I act nothing like those dudes. Some of the stuff I’ve seen them do to women is ridiculous. I just shake my head and say, “Man y’all wild.” I also hang with some dudes that can’t keep out of trouble with the law to save their lives. I’ll be damn if I’m a get locked up for doing some of the same stupid shit they do. I know quite a few females who have friends that are very friendly with the pussy their goods but they don’t behave in the same manner when it comes to choosing sexual partners. It’s common to believe “if she’s with it her girl is too” but shiiiiiiiit I know from personal experience that isn’t true.

              Quick scenario… In college some of my teammates and I met some female basketball players at the club that played for UNCA. Not that many black folks in the mountains so when you finally meet some new faces with the same or similar skin tone your radar is locked and loaded. Anyway, we get these chicks to come back to our campus apartment and hangout after the club. It’s four of them and it’s four of us. One by one these chicks are choosing, and one by one my teammates are taking them off to their separate rooms to get it in. I can admit it, back then I was a little slow on the trigger. I wasn’t shy but I had absolutely no game which resulted in my confidence level being at an all time low. My gimmick was I was the captain of the football team so give me them butt cheeks! If that didn’t work, I was shit out of luck! So one of my teammates come back out, pulls me to the side and asks me can he borrow a rubber. You can have it because after you’re done with it I sure as hell don’t want the shit back. Basically he was about to get him some buns. While we were in the hallway talking I heard one of the chicks in my other teammates room moaning. We in the hallway grinning at each other with that “yeeeeaaaaa we bout to get some butt cheeks” look on our faces. At this point I’m as confident as ever I’m about to get my dingaling wet because everybody else is getting it in, its after 3a.m. and I got this fine chick over here with me that was just as excited about seeing another person of the same race but opposite sex as I am. I’m in “close the deal mode now” so I walk back in the front room and ask her does she want to come chill in my room. She gets up and proceeds to follow me to my room, where on the way back we hear her home girls/teammates getting the business by my roommates/teammates. We get in the room and I’m trying to be slick claiming its hot just to have a reason to take my shirt off. I tell her to take her shoes off and get comfortable. I turn the TV on, put it on mute, and then proceeds to play some good ole R. Kelly on the computer. Man you can never go wrong with R. Kelly when it’s time to put in work. I make my way the bed where she is laying, slide beside her all smooth, and proceeds to rub on her legs. She doesn’t say anything so I’m thinking I’m about to be in there. Mind you she still has on her dress from the club too. We are chatting and chopping it up about random bull shit while I’m steadily rubbing. She’s lying on her stomach so my hand eases up from the thighs to the butt cheeks on top of her dress. Still, she says nothing about my hands on her. Ok, I’m thinking to myself I’m about to try this chick. It’s time to go ahead in head first. I lean over and start kissing her on her shoulder while my hand eases under her dress.

Her: Ryan, what do you think you’re doing?

Me: Shit, just enjoying your company.

Her: You can do that without putting your hand under my dress.

Me: I’m just trying to please you.

Her: The Fuck I look like to you? Get your ass off me.

She proceeds to get up, put her shoes on, and walk down the hallway yelling to her girls she is ready to go. DAMN!!! I done fucked it up for everybody. Why she so mad? She didn’t expect me to try her? I’m sitting here with a premature hard on looking like what did I miss, hell what did I do wrong? Well it wasn’t anything that I did or did not do. She just wasn’t one of those types of females. Guess her parents raised her different. My ego thinks she was on her period and just didn’t want to tell me which I’d rather believe and live with. Long story short, all hoes women aren’t with it!

              Men get stereotyped as well. For an example I’m a part of the greatest fraternity in the world…Omega Psi Phi Fraternity Incorporated! It never fails, every time I meet a female and it comes out that I’m a “bruh” she steps back and either screws her face up in disgust and says, “you’re a Que Dawg” or she has the sneaky yet curious looking smirk on her face and says, “your one of those nasty Que Dawgs huh?” I quickly correct them by telling them I’m a Man of Omega followed by a bark, the funk being thrown up, and sticking my tongue out. *shrugs* I can’t help it. Do I act like the stereotypical Omega? Nope not at all! Most folks have no idea I’m an Omega until I eventually tell them. That’s my pack but we all don’t roll the same.

              Folks become friends and associates for various reasons other than having the same personality traits. It’s easy to categorize a person because of the company they keep but try not to judge the book by its cover. Quit being lazy and read that sum-bitch!

-Ali

