Operation A-Hole


image

I’m 60% gentleman and 40% jerk. I try to suppress the inner jerk, but I can’t help it. Women love it. I’m a nice guy, but I’m tired of finishing last. I’m going to let the jerk take over and handle all of my love affairs from here on out. The next relationship I enter, I’m going to handle differently.  “Operation A-hole” is under way!”

Instead of opening the door for her, when she goes to open the door, I’m going to slam her fingers in it! “Sorry honey, love you.”

Instead of whispering sweet nothings in her ear, I’m going to yell insults in her face. “AYE B*TCH!!! WE’RE IN A RELATIONSHIP!!”

Instead of buying her gifts just because she’s on my mind, I’m going to steal stuff from her, just because I want to.

Instead of leaving sentimental notes in her car, I’m going to write cuss words on her windshield.

Yep. That’s how you find love.

Okay let’s get real. In general, women seem to like bad boys and the nice guys are often overlooked and kept in the dreaded “friend zone”. I have come to the conclusion that women like bad boys because they’re exciting, interesting, and unpredictable. The nice guy is often safe and stable and these characteristics are usually less than exciting, but fret not. As women mature, stability is something that becomes increasingly more important to them.

The bad boy thing is cool, but at some point we all have to man up and grow up.

Follow me: @urbanROxTAR

