Its not for everybody…


“Sweat pants, hair tied, chillin’ with no makeup on. That’s when you’re the prettiest…” I only half agree with these lyrics. I like a woman who is naturally beautiful, but you have to respect a lady who is head turning, jaw dropping, salivatingly (I just made that word up) gorgeous, even with the assistance is beauty enhancing products.

Now, I don’t support all of the facial and body feature additions, but if you like it, I love it. These products are becoming more dramatic and more extravagant. I remember when makeup and weave was all a girl needed. Now they got fake eye lashes, contact lenses, booty pops, chicken cutlets, and at the end of the night when they take off all that nonsense, they’re almost unrecognizable! That’s unfair. I want to know what I am getting myself into. Some would call it false advertisement …and I’d agree.

There seems to be a “natural” movement happening right before our eyes. Solange Knowles traded in her long, false tracks for a textured afro and you know what, I dig it. I have encountered dozens of women with fros, short cuts, and locs, and for the most part, I support it, but let’s be real: EVERYTHING IS NOT FOR EVERYONE. Some women should go “perm”. If you’re one of those women, embrace it. I don’t care about your weave, but if I try to rub my fingers through your hair, I want it to stay attached to your head. Simple enough, right?

At the end of the day, makeup is cheating… and just like cheating, it only works if you get a good grade. Basically, if you are still…how can I put this…attractively challenged even with the assistance of makeup and other products; maybe you should work on your culinary skills. After all, that is the way to a man’s heart.

Follow me on twitter, I have more to say @urbanROxTAR

